The duties and responsibilities of the coaching and teaching staff comply with the guidelines set out in ‘Swim Ireland Guidelines for Safeguarding Children’ or most recent edition.

An executive committee acts as an overseer of the clubs activities and finances. Members of this committee are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the club. The club committee are entirely voluntary. Members are readily available for queries, suggestions, discussions and most particularly offers of help.

Current committee members and coaches

Chairperson: Maura Blanchard

Secretary: Anne Carey

Treasurer: Joanie Walsh

Committee: Jane Clarke, Saoirse Owens, Joe Hynes, Wilma Penman Hickey

Designated Person: Anne Carey

Education Officer:

Child Welfare Officers (CCO): Danielle Kennedy

Connacht Representative: Kevin Dowling

B/C Co-Ordinator:

Head Coach: Patrick McNicholas

Coaches: David Dowling, Fiona Quirke, Audrey, Cormac, Mary Stephens

Gala Secretary: